I’m here in Maryland visiting Nathan Rosen of Micro Horror and helping to announce the 2010 Hallowe’en Competition and I have to tell you that I’m having a GREAT TIME!  I’ll update this with pictures when I get back home but basically if you want to watch Nathan and I strutt our stuff together go to: www.microhorror.com and watch the video we made to announce the 2010 Competition.

and do join in the contest if the muse takes you :)

Also this month I have my sixth consecutive story in 10FLASH – I’m so proud of that I can’t tell you!!  It’s a good one too.  You can read it here: http://10flash.wordpress.com/2010/10/01/issue-6-october-2010/

So far in Baltimore, I’ve been to the Aquarium, the Science Centre, Fort McHenry, The Star Spangled Banner Museum, The good ship Constellation and the Taney (survivor of Pearl Harbour), I’ve marrauded at The Piratz Tavern in an exurb of DC – with Piratz for Sail (Nathan has a fabulous voice too you know!) 

Baltimore is pretty unbeatable imho.  Oh and if you’re dieting, it’s NOT the place to be ;)  Neither is Philidelphia where cheese steaks rule supreme and the archetecture is well tasty too!  I’ll do the diet when I get home :(

Most of all I’ve found out that the people I’ve met through writing are really lovely souls, Jody Costa – vibrant, friendly young woman.  Jennifer Stakes and Fred – both delightful and fun company.  Nathan and Jenesta – warm and a joy to spend time with. 

I’m so lucky.  Hallowe’en 2006 I thought my world had come to a painful end and that, having been treated SO BADLY by people I’d thought of as friends, I had very poor judgement, was worthless and didn’t have a friend in the world.  Hallowe’en 2010 I have friends all over the world - good friends!

